RSS Feed

slack-time’s over…

Posted on

Hey.

So, yeah. This whole blog thing. Let’s pretend I’ve just been really busy. Which I have been. But with exactly what? I just am not sure.

3 kids.

Constant disorganization.

2 giant, dirty, crazy, still-sort-of-puppy dogs.

Laundry.

Laundry.

Laundry.

Yes to all. Times a million.

But enough of that. Moving on…

How did it become the end of the school year? My middle is done next Tuesday (with a party on Thursday, but still)! My oldest is only in it for another 2ish weeks after that.

Which means there will be two weeks of CONSTANTLY entertaining the middle. With little help.

How did the smallest just turn 6 months old? And does my doctor REALLY think I’m going to encourage him to crawl? Hellz no.

Can you believe that I up-and-decided to start running again? And by this, I mean that I jogged for a minute or two, then walked a minute or two, for a total of about 30 minutes.

Here’s the harder thing to believe- I REALLY LIKED IT. Probably for the first time ever. Yep, I didn’t even like it when I ran 26 miles in a row. Not much of a bit. At all.

Not sure if that will stick, but I’m going to keep my fingers crossed.

Another hard thing to believe…Weight Watchers really has worked pretty well for me. To quote a wise friend, “I guess that Jennifer Hudson really knows what she’s talking about”. Ha.

Of course, I should have written a post about that a few weeks ago, before my three week plateau that may or may not have been because I sort of just gave in and ate and drank what I wanted most days. Still, I’ve started to lose a little again.

But it’s summer. And let me tell you, my good friend beer stops by quite regularly during the warm months. He’s not shy. And he’s so cold and tasty.

So, I must exercise. And apparently I’ll try running for a while.

I feel like I have so much to tell you. But it’s Sunday, so I have to finish folding and putting away laundry.

I mean, did you think I was going to say that I had to REST?

Anyway, I have to finish the laundry. So that my friend beer can come over to play.

 

 

About katie

Mother of THREE. Lover of food. Beer drinker. Wine advocate. Television connoisseur. Bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

